Page 1 of 1

HUDless screenshots?

Posted: Sat Mar 12, 2016 5:18 pm
by FordGT90Concept
F12 + the "Take Screenshot" bind both include the crosshair. Is there a way (perhaps through console) to disable the HUD (especially the crosshair)?

Re: HUDless screenshots?

Posted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 4:11 am
by FordGT90Concept
Enable the developer console in options...
HUD ON: cl_drawhud 1
HUD OFF: cl_drawhud 0
...it's a Source game...so...you know...

Re: HUDless screenshots?

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2016 12:38 pm
by FordGT90Concept
I tried to bind all three commands to a key but the cl_drawhud 0 executes well in advance of the jpeg command defeating the purpose of trying. It would need a delay between those two commands which I think would translate to a lot of "wait" commands. I didn't bother. I just bound cl_drawhud 1 to F9, cl_drawhud 0 to F10, and jpeg to F11. Not ideal, but mission accomplished.

Anyway, FYI for anyone looking to do the same.