HUDless screenshots?

All topics and discussion about the first Consortium game. No bug reports please.
Post Reply
User avatar
FordGT90Concept
Posts: 603
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:36 pm
Location: IA

HUDless screenshots?

Post by FordGT90Concept »

F12 + the "Take Screenshot" bind both include the crosshair. Is there a way (perhaps through console) to disable the HUD (especially the crosshair)?
212121212121212121212121212121212121212121
► Show Spoiler
User avatar
FordGT90Concept
Posts: 603
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:36 pm
Location: IA

Re: HUDless screenshots?

Post by FordGT90Concept »

Enable the developer console in options...
HUD ON: cl_drawhud 1
HUD OFF: cl_drawhud 0
...it's a Source game...so...you know...
212121212121212121212121212121212121212121
► Show Spoiler
User avatar
FordGT90Concept
Posts: 603
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:36 pm
Location: IA

Re: HUDless screenshots?

Post by FordGT90Concept »

I tried to bind all three commands to a key but the cl_drawhud 0 executes well in advance of the jpeg command defeating the purpose of trying. It would need a delay between those two commands which I think would translate to a lot of "wait" commands. I didn't bother. I just bound cl_drawhud 1 to F9, cl_drawhud 0 to F10, and jpeg to F11. Not ideal, but mission accomplished.

Anyway, FYI for anyone looking to do the same.
212121212121212121212121212121212121212121
► Show Spoiler
Post Reply